Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Team J_R

Team J_R

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Team J_R
"My experience with Chris mood was superb! chris is knowledgeable, friendly and had my best interests at heart. He cared enough to take the time needed to answer all of my questions about our life insurance policy , and made me feel valued. Not only did I save money with chris at State Farm, I saved time too! Call chris !! He will take good care of you! 😀"
Profile photo of Trong

Trong

January 28, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Trong
"I called in to set up insurance. I spoke with Chris Mood, who got my info, my mortgage info to connect the insurance to the mortgage. I was told it would be set up in several days since they need to see the property. Now, a month later, still not response, no updates, NOTHING. No phone call, email or communication of any form to notify me of any issues that may be causing delays. I called in their customer line and they had no answers other than, it's in the system but it is NOT active, and the call center rep couldn't do anything about it, other than respond "That's not how I do business" when I asked "Is this how you guys do business?""
Profile photo of Kelvin Youngs

Kelvin Youngs

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelvin Youngs
"Kelleanne did a great job giving me a quote on my insurance, she was very polite, and took the time to go over everything with me. She also advised me of a legal policy, and no other insurance company has ever done that. Great employee🙂"
Profile photo of Charles Avery

Charles Avery

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charles Avery
"I was having all sorts of problems with the claims person at State Farm corporate office. All processes had stopped. Kellie Surine got involved with their corporate office. The process movement went into "overdrive". This is what a really good State Farm Agency does. THANK YOU!"
Profile photo of Mykhailo Nesterenko

Mykhailo Nesterenko

November 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Mykhailo Nesterenko
"Unresponsive!! Rates went up for no reason"
Profile photo of Beverly Cox

Beverly Cox

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beverly Cox
"Julie is an angel...the kind of person and helper we need more of. A deer ran into my car and Julie walked me through the claim process...actually took pictures of the damage and filed the claim for me...all the while explaining to me what was going on. In a sometimes unfriendly world Julie's caring and helpful spirit is truly refreshing! Thanks Julie for all your help!"
Profile photo of Ron Smith

Ron Smith

October 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Smith
"Excellent service, pricing, and knowledge. Steve Sparkman has a great staff . Devon did a great job answering our questions. From the time you walk in, it's all about you and what they can do for you. A big thank you goes out to Steve and his staff."
Profile photo of Fatima Lowe

Fatima Lowe

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Fatima Lowe
"I worked with Kellie Surine who is a magnificent agent! As a busy professional, she was super patient with all of my hiccups and busy schedules and always contacted me to stay in touch with the necessary follow ups. She was very detailed and attentive to our needs and was able to set me up with auto, home, life, AND umbrella policies. If we had gotten approved, we would’ve even had hospital income coverage which I knew nothing about. She even called to help me cancel my auto and home insurance policies and fully explained what to expect with replenishing my escrow account with the refund check. I even caught a flat tire soon after getting the policy and didn’t know who to contact so I called her and she was prompt in getting me the phone number and policy info so that I could get help as soon as possible. She has truly provided me with the 5-star service that I’d hoped for and she went above and beyond to prove to me why choosing State Farm and more specifically, working with her, was the right choice!!! She will also be helping me with insurance for my local small business and she is the only rep in VA that I will trust to handle all of my insurance needs from now on. Thank you Kellie for making such a daunting process so easy and seamless. #BestInsuranceAgentEver"
Profile photo of Corinne D'Angina

Corinne D'Angina

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Corinne D'Angina
"Kellie helped put together an Auto/Home/Flood package that saved our family a lot of money (and time). Stellar service!"
Profile photo of Anthony Joseph

Anthony Joseph

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Joseph
"Steve Sparkman State Farm Agency is the absolute best! I'm sorry I didn't reach out to them earlier! My Agent Ms Kellie Surrine is phenomenal 😍. Since switching from another agency to them, I've had a great experience with her. She goes above toand beyond the the call of duty. She truly loves what she does. I highly recommend this office and Kellie! Thank you so much for all the time ,effort and money you saved us!"
Profile photo of Khristi Lindblom

Khristi Lindblom

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Khristi Lindblom
"i had just purchased new insurance from an agent and it was to start this day. got a call from kelly at state farm and almost told her i wasn't interested. 2.5 hrs. later i became insured by state farm. i cancelled the other insurance that day also. kelly did an excellent job signing me up. much more coverage and at a lower price. i changed my vehicles my home everything to state farm! i'm going to really like state farm!"
Profile photo of Lana Atwell

Lana Atwell

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lana Atwell
"Michele Overton provided excellent service in a very professional manner - was quick to respond and willing to go over anything I asked of her concerning my coverage and future billing. Thank you so much Michele!"
Profile photo of Iscia Jones

Iscia Jones

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Iscia Jones
"Heather and Julie were both a HUGE help with assisting me with my auto claim after a break in had occurred. They both took the time to make phones calls and throughly follow up on things with me in a timely manner. Definitely deserves a 5 star review. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this branch!"
Profile photo of Leigh Chapman

Leigh Chapman

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Leigh Chapman
"Steve, Michelle and the rest of the team are always a pleasure to deal with. Professional, yet friendly and relaxed; exactly the way I like to do business!"
Profile photo of Jan-marie Dumas

Jan-marie Dumas

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jan-marie Dumas
"Andrew is the best! Gave me great prices for more coverage ! Professional and personable! Highly recommend."
Profile photo of D J

D J

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by D J
"As a field adjuster I work with agents all the time. I have recently had the pleasure of working with Heather Frankenberg…..hand down she is one of the best agents that I have worked with. She’s insightful, responsive, upbeat, patient, and professional. She checks off all the boxes when it comes to great customer service. I highly recommend Heather for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Justin Sawyer

Justin Sawyer

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Sawyer
"I have had nothing but fantastic experiences with this team! Just the other day, Ms. Heather and Ms. Emilee helped me and my wife make sure we had all our boxes checked dealing with a recent car accident. The relief from anxiety we felt over the accident by working with them, and other State Farm agents is beyond belief. Their insistence of their team to go above and beyond for their members will keep me and my family members with them for years to come! Thank you all so very much!"
Profile photo of samanthav1979

samanthav1979

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by samanthav1979
"Kelli is an outstanding agent. She answered all my questions and helped me switch my current policies without having to hassle with doing so. I am extremely grateful for her hardwork and dedication to making sure I had all the information I needed."
Profile photo of Maria Knight

Maria Knight

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Knight
"I absolutely recommend Andrew to anyone! He is very friendly and knowledgeable, and took time to explain all of my family’s options to us!"
Profile photo of alison dunawa

alison dunawa

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by alison dunawa
"I had a wonderful experience with Kelleanne in changing over my auto insurance. State Farm saved me money by switching and upgraded my coverage at the same time. She was also extremely helpful in helping me understand life insurance. I brought two policies for my children."
Profile photo of Shelly Taylor

Shelly Taylor

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shelly Taylor
"Working with Kellie was a wonderful experience. She was very very knowledgeable and able to answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Todd Taylor

Todd Taylor

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Taylor
"Ask for Kelleanne, she's super patient and will answer all of your questions."
Profile photo of JOHN SURINE

JOHN SURINE

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JOHN SURINE
"Quick accurate service and Kelleann was nice and helpful."
Profile photo of William Bristow

William Bristow

January 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Bristow
"My agent, Emily Toomey, was able to cut my rates in half from geico. I went from paying over 400 a month tovless than 250 a month"
Profile photo of Sherri M

Sherri M

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sherri M
"Kellie, is very helpful and knowledgeable on all areas of insurance. A joy to work with."